Welcome

Hello All,

Welcome to the  inaugural post of Tea and Literature.  One of my favorite things to do is make a cup of tea and relax watching a television show, knitting, or reading.  I haven’t read for fun in a couple of years, focusing primarily on dense articles and nonfiction chronicles for school, but now I have started reading fiction again and have the desire to discuss it.

My life is in a current process of reform, resetting my goals and reevaluating my life to attempt finding happiness as a writer.  As such, I will blog about books, food, and on  occasion life as a college student trying to set herself on a course for an MFA in writing while trying to maintain her sanity.

Welcome to the adventure. It’s going to be a literary ride.

Lauren (teainliterature)

3 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. How I bumped into your blog and tweets is sheer serendipity. But then that’s what life is most of the times isn’t it? And now I am going to recommend you one nice work of fiction: Kite Runner. Again, for no rhyme or reason but just because I feel it will be an enjoyable read with your mighty cup of tea! Welcome aboard… to the world of fiction I mean! 🙂

    1. Hi Sudhanshu, its nice to meet you.

      Thanks for the recommendation. I actually did read The Kite Runner at one point but it was towards the end of a school year and the library needed it back before I could finish it. I should pick it up again and let myself enjoy the process of reading it.

      1. Nice to meet you too. And I commend your spelling my name right in the first shot. Most people drop one of the h’s. 🙂 Keep us posted on your reading adventures and we shall make sure they don’t miss our comments. Best.

Leave a Reply

