The Resurection of Tea and Literature

I’ve been away for a while and I feel like I have some explaining to do. It wasn’t just that life got too hectic or I got bored with this blog, it was that I ran into a very obvious fork in the road.

To blog or not to blog? That is the question.

In the past year I’ve heard two different sides of the same coin and that alone drove me to neglect this lovely blog here.

On one side, people were saying that blogging was a good thing, that it got your name out there and you never knew who could see it. On the other side I had a couple of teachers telling me that if I planned on making money by writing that it was stupid to start giving my product away for free. (Well maybe not in those terms.)

So here I am now, my senior year is starting and once again I am faced with the decision, do I start this blog up again or not?

In the back of my head I decided that I was going to start this blog up again no matter what.  It would be a way to keep myself sane and slowly start to categorize the many thoughts that spiral through my head every second. That is not to say that every single thought in my head is going to end up on this blog, just a god number of them.

In the meantime, some of you may like to know where I have been. That answer is simple.

I’ve been writing!

Not only have I been writing but I managed to get two op-eds published in the Hartford Courant. The first in July on the appeal of villains in Harry Potter and the second, a reflection of my impending future as a college graduate brought on by the movie One Day, published on Wednesday.

As my journalism teacher and thesis advisor told me “You’re building up excellent ‘street cred.'”

So perhaps you will see more pieces from me in there soon.

What can you expect from me this year?

More writing. More reading. More reviews (maybe even some movie reviews) and perhaps some fun articles about musings around town and Manhattan.

So stick around, its sure to be a great year.

One thought on “The Resurection of Tea and Literature

Leave a Reply

